If Only: The perfect feel-good romantic comedy

If Only: The perfect feel-good romantic comedy

English | 2021 | ISBN: 1800196237 | 292 pages | EPUB | 0.84 MB

“I want Michael Hunter to fall so deeply in love with me that he can’t bear to be more than fifty feet away,” Cher declares to her best friends over cheesecake and wine. But what if she’s searching for happiness in the wrong place?

As Cher types up letters about overflowing rubbish bins in a job she hates, she dreams of Michael Hunter. He’s gorgeous, smart, funny and he’s about to become her new boss. But he barely looks at Cher except to ask for a coffee refill. How can she get him to notice she’s the perfect girl for him?

While Cher ignores the warning from workmate Dan that Michael is bad news, her friends have their own problems to fix. Sarah is longing to start a new life with a man who won’t commit, and bride-to-be Deb should be looking forward to her wedding, but her future mother-in-law is turning it into a nightmare from hell... If only her fiancé could see it that way.

So, when one summer evening, over several glasses of wine, Cher, Sarah and Deb stumble across an old book and decide to cast a wishing spell, they don’t think for one minute that it will come true. It’s just three best friends having a laugh and throwing some herbs around the garden. Or is it?

Totally unputdownable, absolutely full of laugh-out-loud ‘I’ve so done that’ moments, and plenty of emotional twists and turns that will keep you refilling your wine and racing through to the end. The perfect romantic comedy for fans of Shari Low and Sophie Kinsella.

Read what everyone is saying about If Only:

‘I absolutely loved it…it made me laugh out loud…I will be recommending it to everyone I know.’ chez405

‘This book took me on an amazing journey and I enjoyed every minute!...bursting with humour, heartache…amazing and the characters will stay with you for a long time. If you love witty and heartwarming, you can’t afford to miss this one!’ Griffbuck

‘Will make you laugh and cry…An unputdownable book that you will devour in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I loved this…I couldn’t put this book down and read it really quickly.’ Fictionvixenreads

‘Filled with laughter and tears, love and friendship.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Loved the girls in this story, their fun and adventure while dealing with every day life problems. Loved it…enjoyed every page.’ lucysbooks26

‘Cher, Sarah and Deb I loved these ladies!...I loved the story it was so heartwarming.’ oh.happy.reading

‘I laughed out loud at some parts, found myself welling up at others…Loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A laugh out loud story with friendship, desires and well-drawn characters. Light-hearted and a perfect summer/beach read with a great ending.’ Goodreads reviewer

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.