Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad - Jazz Is Dead 005: Doug Carn (2020) [CD-Rip]

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad - Jazz Is Dead 005: Doug Carn (2020) CD-Rip

Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 262 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 95 Mb | 00:41:10
Jazz Fusion, Soul Jazz | Label: Jazz Is Dead

Doug's newest project, his entry in the Jazz Is Dead album series helmed by Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad, takes his unique and timeless art and places it within the context of a musical culture that has always taken cues from his 70s classics. There's no mistaking the musical mind that created legendary albums like Infant Eyes and Adam's Apple, but the encounter of that with the distinctive jazz-hip hop-funk-noir that is the Younge/Muhammad/JID trademark creates something worthy of comparison to Carn's past work but which could only have been made right now. One can detect nods to musical motifs by Carn's jazz peers that have served as frequent sample fodder, but his compositional and improvisational integrity remain indisputable throughout.

1. Dimensions (04:05)
2. Autumn Leaves (02:50)
3. Processions (03:41)
4. Windfall (03:51)
5. Down Deep (03:24)
6. Desert Rain (03:47)
7. Freedom At Sunset (04:09)
8. Underwater (02:49)
9. Lions Walk (04:20)
10. Nunca Um Malandro (03:27)
11. Desires (04:48)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.