Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto - Insen (Remastered & Expanded) (2005/2022)

Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto - Insen (Remastered & Expanded) (2005/2022)

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz - 469 Mb | EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 249 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 125 Mb | 00:47:32
Modern Classical, Electronic, Ambient | Label: Noton

Originally released in 2005, Insen is the second collaboration album between Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto and the second installment of V.I.R.U.S.‘s five albums series. Remastered in 2021 in collaboration with Calyx Studio, the album’s recordings are accompanied by an unreleased composition titled Barco. Initially composed for Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto’s 2005 Insen tour, the audio material used in this piece is based on the subtle sounds of Barco projectors, whose tonalities served as a ground for the artists’ live improvisation.

In Insen, Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto explore the potential for interaction and tension between electronic and acoustic instrumentation. Across eight compositions, the echoes of the cascading piano combine, collide, and dissolve with the tapestry of digital breakages in sheer vibrancy. This relationship lies at the album’s core. It subtly continues Vrioon‘s calm melancholia, becoming a vessel for all the emotions and memories nourished by the listener. As you hear the opening, lonesome notes of Aurora, you realize that the pair have once again conceded an ambition to embed elaborate disciplines into an archetypal sound of soul-searching beauty.

01. Aurora
02. Morning
03. Logic Moon
04. Moon
05. Berlin
06. Iano
07. Avaol
08. Barco

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.