Dream Wife - Social Lubrication (2023) [Official Digital Download]

Dream Wife - Social Lubrication (2023)Official Digital Download

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Front Cover | Time - 38:4 minutes | 475 MB
Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Female Vocal | Label: Lucky Number Music, Official Digital Download

The return of Dream Wife is a moment worth savouring, with the band in electrifying form with an entirely self-written and self-produced third album. The only outside influence being the heavyweight mixing duo of Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Killers, Depeche Mode) and Caesar Edmunds (Wet Leg, Beach House). The incendiary and riotous record finds the trio once again tackling big subjects in their trademark unapologetic manner where, with the band being adept at merging the political with the playful, vital statements are hidden within hot and heavy anthems about making out, having fun and staying curious.

Social Lubrication, in the bands words, is “Hyper lusty rock and roll with a political punch, exploring the alchemy of attraction, the lust for life, embracing community and calling out the patriarchy. With a heathy dose of playfulness and fun thrown in.”

01. Kick in the Teeth
02. Who Do You Wanna Be?
03. Hot (Don't Date a Musician)
04. Social Lubrication
05. Mascara
06. Leech
07. I Want You
08. Curious
09. Honestly
10. Orbit

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.