Elina Duni, Rob Luft, Matthieu Michel & Fred Thomas - A Time to Remember (2023) [CD-Rip]

Elina Duni, Rob Luft, Matthieu Michel & Fred Thomas - A Time to Remember (2023)CD-Rip

Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 224 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 126 Mb | Digital booklet | 00:53:44
Ethnic Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Label: ECM Records

A Time To Remember is a continuation of the special synergy that inhabited Elina Duni’s acclaimed Lost Ships and finds her regrouping with that album’s quartet of guitarist Rob Luft, Matthieu Michel on flugelhorn and Fred Thomas on percussion and piano. As the title suggests, the notion of ‘time’ pulls through the programme like a theme, connecting music from different parts of the world – traditionals, popular songs and original compositions – in performances of deep lyricism but also fleet-footed folklore. The repertory spans Albanian and Kosovan traditionals, American songs like the Broadway classic “I’ll Be Seeing You” and Stephen Sondheim’s musical ballad “Send In The Clowns” as well as originals by Rob and Elina. Commenting on the group’s last effort, Jazzwise said that “the sum of Duni and Luft’s work together seems greater than their individual achievements, where concept and conceptualisation have combined to produce a classic.” A Time To Remember should confirm that proposition and further expands on the qualities explored previously.

01. Évasion
02. Hape Derën
03. A Time to Remember
04. Whispers of Water
05. E Vogël
06. Dawn
07. First Song
08. Mora Testinë
09. Send in the Clowns
10. Mallëngjimi
11. Sunderland
12. I'll Be Seeing You

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.