Eric Clapton - Backtrackin' (MQA-CD x UHQCD, Remastered, Japanese Edition) (1984/2020)

Eric Clapton - Backtrackin' (MQA-CD x UHQCD, Remastered, Japanese Edition) (1984/2020)

Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 672 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 253 Mb | 01:46:45
Blues Rock | Label: Universal Music

Backtrackin' is a two-disc compilation album by Eric Clapton spanning the years 1966 to 1980. It was released in 1984. The compilation contains all of Clapton's best known songs with Cream, Blind Faith, Derek and the Dominos, and his solo 1970s work through his 1980 live album Just One Night. This compilation album is made in Germany and is only available in the United States as an import. It was originally released by Starblend Records, and has since been reissued by Polydor Records.

Allmusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine
The 1984 two-disc compilation Backtrackin' is an ambitious attempt to offer an overview of Eric Clapton's then 20-year career, divided into four separate themes, two per CD. The first disc is devoted to Singles and History and the second to Classics and Live. Sometimes the divisions between these themes seem a little tenuous – some of the Classics seem like Hits, for instance – and even at this generous running time there are big hits missing (as are the Yardbirds and Bluesbreakers; this is just culled from material recorded for Polydor and RSO), but overall this is a very good sampler of Clapton's first two decades of work.

1. I Shot The Sheriff (Eric Clapton)
2. Knockin' On Heaven's Door (Eric Clapton)
3. Lay Down Sally (Eric Clapton)
4. Promises (Eric Clapton)
5. Swing Low Sweet Chariot (Eric Clapton)
6. Wonderful Tonight (Eric Clapton)
7. Sunshine Of Your Love (Cream)
8. Tales Of Brave Ulysses (Cream)
9. Badge (Cream)
10. Little Wing (Derek & The Dominos)
11. Layla (Derek & The Dominos)

1. Cocaine (Eric Clapton)
2. Strange Brew (Cream)
3. Spoonful (Cream)
4. Let It Rain (Eric Clapton)
5. Have You Ever Loved A Woman? (Derek & The Dominos)
6. Presence Of The Lord (Blind Faith)
7. Crossroads (Cream) (Live)
8. Roll It Over (Derek & The Dominos) (Live)
9. Can't Find My Way Home (Eric Clapton) (Live)
10. Blues Power (Eric Clapton) (Live)
11. Further On Up The Road (Eric Clapton) (Live)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.