Grace Ives - Janky Star (2022) [Official Digital Download 24/48]

Grace Ives - Janky Star (2022)Official Digital Download 24/48

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Front Cover | Time - 27:04 minutes | 332 MB
Indie Pop, Electronic, Female Vocal | Label: True Panther Records, Official Digital Download

Janky Star is the new album from pop-polymath Grace Ives, following 2019’s critically acclaimed 2nd.

The 10 tracks are full of punchy synths and unconventional rhythms, but Ives uses the quiet spaces in between to honestly reflect on her ongoing struggle to find stability and happiness. Touching on sobriety, overdoses, and the desire to escape from the realities of modern life, Janky Star focuses on the rewards of slowing down and finally finding a home for herself in the ever-shifting world.

01. Isn't It Lovely
02. Loose
03. Burn Bridges
04. Angel Of Business
05. Lazy Day
06. Shelly
07. Back In LA
08. On The Ground
09. Win Win
10. Lullaby

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.