Kamasi Washington - Becoming (Music from the Netflix Original Documentary) (2020) [CD-Rip]

Kamasi Washington - Becoming (Music from the Netflix Original Documentary) (2020) CD-Rip

Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 166 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 73 Mb | Covers included | 00:30:42
Jazz, Soundtrack | Label: Young Turks

Kamasi Washington scored the new Michelle Obama documentary Becoming, which premiered on Netflix today (May 6). The film follows Obama on her tour in support of her best-selling memoir Becoming: A Guided Journal for Discovering Your Voice. Washington’s score for the documentary will be released on May 15 (via Young Turks).

“Working with Kamasi Washington on the musical score for Becoming was a dream come true,” director Nadia Hallgren said in a press release. “Not only is Kamasi a masterful musician, he also has a unique sensitivity that he pours into his music. His music reaches deeply into your soul. Mrs. Obama loves music, and when I read the line in her book ‘And heaven, as I envisioned it, had to be a place full of jazz,’ I knew immediately Kamasi was the artist that could interpret her experience musically. His sound is contemporary and timeless, a magical fit to her story.”

Kamasi Washington added:
It was such a pleasure and honor to work on Becoming. Michelle Obama is such an amazing person and this film gives a very unique insight to who she is, how she thinks, and the way she navigates the world. It’s truly inspiring to see! Working with the film’s incredible director Nadia Hallgren to create a musical palette to support this amazing piece was truly a blessing. I’m so thankful to her for the opportunity to be a part of this. Barack and Michelle Obama’s time as President and First Lady had an impact on the history of this country and the world that is hard to put into words, but both Michelle Obama’s book and Nadia Hallgren’s film do an amazing job of it!

1. Shot Out of a Cannon (01:12)
2. Becoming (02:08)
3. Take in the Story (02:39)
4. Southside V.1 (01:17)
5. Dandy (01:32)
6. The Rhythm Changes (01:43)
7. Song for Fraser (02:20)
8. Announcement (00:49)
9. Detail (01:55)
10. Fashion Then and Now (02:13)
11. Provocation (02:51)
12. Connections (01:06)
13. Looking Forward (01:44)
14. I Am Becoming (04:23)
15. Southside V.2 (02:43)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.