Kanaan - Diversions Vol.1: Softly Through Sunshine (2022) [Official Digital Download 24/48]

Kanaan - Diversions Vol.1: Softly Through Sunshine (2022)Official Digital Download 24/48

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Front Cover | Time - 45:33 minutes | 537 MB
Psychedelic Rock, Jazz Rock, Space Rock, Art Rock | Label: Jansen Records, Official Digital Download

Europe's most hardworking rock band Kanaan will on the 25th of November release their sixth studio album in four years. Softly Through Sunshine will the first volume in the “Diversions'' series. A series of consecutive album efforts which will document Kanaan's jam sessions, diverse musical collaborations, sonic experimentation and artistic sidestepping.

The album was composed, written and recorded within a five day span at the remote Flerbruket studio in Hemnes in Norway. Together with the in-demand organ player Håvard Ersland they recorded five tracks which show a high degree of musical width and curiosity but also a strong sense of aesthetic unity and wholeness. The album was recorded and mixed by Mikkel Reinem Moen who also gave his creative contributions to the production of the album.

Minimalism, contemporary psychedelia and ecstatic acid jams is what constitutes the musical landscape which Kanaan and Håvard are voyaging through. Ersland contributes with otherworldly synthesizers, acoustic piano and his signature cranked Hammond organ. Diversions Vol. 1: Softly Through Sunshine documents spontaneity and fertile creativity in a meeting between an open minded, cutting edge and explosive rock band and one of Norway's most interesting keyboard players.

01. Voyaging
02. Softly Through Sunshine
03. Hyperstate
04. Immanence
05. Cab Light Rocker

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.