Mitch Ryder - The Roof is on Fire (2024)

Mitch Ryder - The Roof is on Fire (2024)

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz - 527 Mb | WEB FLAC (tracks) - 526 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 200 Mb | 01:26:43
Blues Rock | Label: Ruf Records

This double album came about when Ryder celebrated his 75th birthday during a tour of Germany. He has been touring live with his live band - the Berlin band Engerling - for almost 30 years, and they continue to grow together in terms of integrity, power, self-respect and performance. This live recording contains 15 tracks from all phases of his career, including covers of "Tuff Enuff" (Fabulous Thunderbirds), "Heart Of Stone" (Rolling Stones) and "Soul Kitchen" (The Doors). "The scratchy, creaky voice of the now 78-year-old is always unmistakable and surprisingly powerful for his age when he sings his own songs or literally assimilates foreign originals." (GoodTimes, February/March 2024)

01 - Betty's Too Tight
02 - Tough Kid
03 - Subterranean Homesick Blues
04 - Bang Bang
05 - Aint Nobody White
06 - Tuff Enuff
07 - From A Buick 6
08 - Heart Of Stone
09 - Freezin In Hell
10 - All The Fools It Sees
11 - If You Need The Pain
12 - Many Rivers To Cross
13 - Star Nomore
14 - Red Scar Eyes
15 - Soul Kitchen

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.