Narrow Head - 12th House Rock (2020) [Official Digital Download]

This post was published 3 years ago. Download links are most likely obsolete. If that's the case, try asking the uploader to re-upload.

Narrow Head - 12th House Rock (2020) Official Digital Download

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Front Cover | Time - 51:35 minutes | 617 MB
Alternative Rock, Shoegaze | Label: Holy Roar Records, Official Digital Download

Narrow Head's highly anticipated new LP 12th House Rock on Holy Roar. The Houston-based band's latest entry is the distillation of the greatest moments in 90's alternative and hard rock with a fresh set of ears, thirteen tracks of their signature brand of bludgeoning lullabies bursting at the seams with creative ideas, new directions and yes, massive, monolithic riffs. In between the sparkle and smash, open-hearted and emotionally naked songwriting showcases a core piece of the band's identity showcasing 12th House Rock as one of the best releases of 2020.

Delving into deep-seated themes of self loathing, desolation, self-medication, the loss of loved ones and hopeful redemption, 12th House Rock is, as the title suggests, a rock-focused LP themed on transition - exploring the vast abyss of darkness just before the sun cracks upon the horizon. Using distorted guitars as their primary vehicle, Narrow Head's wall of riffs add stark contrast to their best quality - deceptively sweet pop melodies that channel the lessons of My Bloody Valentine, Cocteau Twins, Helmet, Deftones and Guided by Voices all at once.

1. Yer' Song (05:37)
2. Ponderosa Sun Club (03:57)
3. Stuttering Stanley (03:11)
4. 12th House (01:29)
5. Hard to Swallow (02:46)
6. Crankcase (02:00)
7. Nodding Off (05:45)
8. Night Tryst (03:24)
9. Emmadazey (03:33)
10. Wastrel (02:08)
11. Delano Door (06:22)
12. Bulma (02:51)
13. Evangeline Dream (08:33)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.