Squid - O Monolith (2023) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Squid - O Monolith (2023)Official Digital Download 24/96

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Front Cover | Time - 41:48 minutes | 807 MB
Experimental Rock, Post-Punk, Krautrock | Label: Warp Records, Official Digital Download

Teeming with melodic epiphanies and layered sounds, Squid’s second album O Monolith is a musical evocation of environment, domesticity and self-made folklore. Like its predecessor, 2021’s critically acclaimed, UK number 4 album Bright Green Field, it is dense and tricksy – but also more warm and characterful, with a meandering, questioning nature.

Expansive, evocative and hugely varied, O Monolith retains Squid’s restless, enigmatic spirit, but it still holds surprises for those familiar with Bright Green Field. It’s a reflection of the outsized progression of a band always looking to the future. Like its namesake, O Monolith is vast and strange; alive with endless possible interpretations of its inner mysteries.

01. Swing (In a Dream)
02. Devil’s Den
03. Siphon Song
04. Undergrowth
05. The Blades
06. After the Flash
07. Green Light
08. If You Had Seen the Bull’s Swimming Attempts You Would Have Stayed Away

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.