The Heavy - Sons (2019)

This post was published 3 years ago. Download links are most likely obsolete.
If that's the case, try asking the author to reupload.

The Heavy - Sons (2019)

Album Preview
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 259 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 80 Mb | 00:34:47
Blues Rock | Label: BMG Rights Management

The Heavy today announced details of their new album entitled Sons – due for release on May 17th via BMG Rights Management.

Of the new track, lead singer Kelvin Swaby commented; “Heavy For You is a reminder that in the age and times we live in now, with everybody being a critic, regardless of how damning and cruel someone ‘s musings may be, to never be affected by the misunderstandings of ignorance. Whatever and however we do anything, always be true to the heart and with all of the love that it deserves. Always. Never sell out on yourself or the idea of what makes you, YOU”.

Formed in 2007 in the West Country and with four incredibly successful albums released via hip British indie label Ninja Tune. Having clocked up a mightily impressive 200 million streams for their previous releases, the rock and soul quartet are now set to unleash their fifth long-player via BMG, entitled Sons.

Sons takes the band’s blazing, urgent and infectious sound to dizzying new heights, flitting between soul, bombastic rock, and blues in a singular package. “Sons is taking it back to the dirt and filth The Heavy are best known for……and making it better than we ever have” adds Swaby.

Having had numerous hits over the past dozen years and built an enviable worldwide fanbase, the four-piece have also performed on US TV shows such as The Daily Show, Conan O’Brien & Letterman, and played numerous major International festivals including Glastonbury, Coachella, SXSW, INmusic Festival, Fuji Rock, Hurricane Festival and T In The Park.

During the band’s career, The Heavy have also not-so-quietly become one of the most sync-worthy bands in the world, with a plethora of tracks appearing in film (Dallas Buyers Club, The Hateful Eight, The Big Short and many others), television (Entourage, True Blood, Suits, Grey’s Anatomy and more), movie trailers, ad's, video games and even presidential elections (Obama - not Trump). Their most ubiquitous hits being, ‘How You Like Me Now?’ and ‘What Makes A Good Man?', which were both heard on a multitude of platforms across the world.

1. Heavy for You (03:19)
2. The Thief (03:06)
3. Better as One (02:56)
4. Fire (03:13)
5. Fighting for the Same Thing (04:02)
6. Hurt Interlude (01:08)
7. Put the Hurt on Me (04:07)
8. Simple Things (03:03)
9. A Whole Lot of Love (02:47)
10. What Don't Kill You (03:56)
11. Burn Bright (03:06)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.