The High Llamas - Hey Panda (2024) [CD-Rip]

The High Llamas - Hey Panda (2024)CD-Rip

Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 215 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 92 Mb | 00:39:58
Indie Pop, Chamber Pop, Art Pop, Electronic, Lounge | Label: Drag City

Opened up by the delirious alchemy of contemporary pop music, Sean O’Hagan leaps back into life with High Llamas, with a set of killer tunes reflecting on dimensional levels how definitions change over time. Arranged by Sean and produced with mix collaborator Fryars to engage the eardrums in non-stop new possibilities, Hey Panda radiates optimism inspired by the joys and sorrows felt in former lifetimes and the diverse conundrums of today alike.

A modern pop music / deep listening experience that could only issue forth from their personal quadrant of the galaxy. Hey Panda projects soulfully through an enervating abstract of today’s popular music; the sound of the Llamas’ stately melodies and expressive ditties laid open – blissfully shattered – with drums and vocals hitting different, burning sounds and contemporary production twists pulling the ear at every turn.

Eight years since their last release, the pop musical Here Come The Rattling Trees, High Llamas have reinvented themselves again, mixing their peerless harmonic voice with what Sean regards as the “extraordinarily good” production sounds of today on Hey Panda.

1. Hey Panda (3:33)
2. Fall Off The Mountain (2:41)
3. Bade Amey (3:05)
4. Sisters Friends (3:25)
5. How The Best Was Won (2:59)
6. The Grade (3:10)
7. Yoga Goat (2:54)
8. Stone Cold Slow (3:16)
9. Toriafan (3:22)
10. Hungriest Man (5:02)
11. The Water Moves (2:48)
12. La Masse (3:43)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.