Tori Kelly - Hiding Place (2018)

This post was published 3 years ago. Download links are most likely obsolete.
If that's the case, try asking the author to reupload.

Tori Kelly - Hiding Place (2018)

Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+log+.cue) - 229 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 84 Mb | 00:36:50
Pop, Soul, Gospel, Female Vocal | Label: Capitol Records, School Boy Records

It’s not unheard of for Christian and gospel singers to make the leap to pop music, but it’s a bit more rare for an artist to pivot in the opposite direction. Tori Kelly’s debut, Unbreakable Smile, was a star-studded affair aimed straight at the charts, executive-produced by Max Martin and featuring a collab with Ed Sheeran. Her second album, Hiding Place, is full-on gospel, but (good news!) Kelly’s pop ambitions remain fully intact. The orchestral-soul flourishes of opener “Masterpiece (feat. Lecrae)” and the funky R&B lilt of “Sunday” seem to proclaim that these are not your grandmother’s Sunday-go-to-meeting church songs. Even when traditional hymns are her source material, as in the devotional “Psalm 42” and the a cappella “Soul’s Anthem (It Is Well),” she transforms them into rousing, rhythmic choruses.

1. Masterpiece (feat. Lecrae) (04:44)
2. Help Us To Love (feat. The HamilTones) (03:45)
3. Sunday (03:35)
4. Just As Sure (feat. Jonathan McReynolds) (05:30)
5. Psalm 42 (05:34)
6. Questions (04:50)
7. Never Alone (feat. Kirk Franklin) (03:34)
8. Soul’s Anthem (It Is Well) (05:15)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.