Damien Jurado - Reggae Film Star (2022)

Damien Jurado - Reggae Film Star (2022)

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks), Lossless | 35:04 | 168 Mb
Indie Rock, Indie Folk

Reggae Film Star is Damien Jurado's 18th full length studio album and the second on his own record label Maraqopa Records - 25 years since his debut album Waters Ave S came out, Jurado is more prolific, driven and creative than ever. The twelve mystical songs on Reggae Film Star are gorgeously cinematic and feature a rich production and diverse sonic textures. Reggae Film Star was produced by Damien Jurado at Sonikwire in Irvine, CA, with invaluable help from the dream team of multi instrumentalist Josh Gordon and recording engineer Alex Bush. The album was mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound.
1. Roger (3:21)
2. Meeting Eddie Smith (3:38)
3. Roger's Audition (2:00)
4. What Happened To The Class of '65? (4:33)
5. Location, Undisclosed (1980) (2:19)
6. Day Of The Robot (2:23)
7. Ready For My Close Up (4:02)
8. Taped In Front Of A Live Studio Audience (2:01)
9. Whatever Happened To Paul Sand? (2:34)
10. Lois Lambert (1:27)
11. The Pain Of No Return (1:34)
12. Gork Meets The Desert Monster (5:18)

Comments on this post are closed.

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies