Henry Kramer, Matthew Lipman - Ascent (2019) FLAC

This post was published 5 years ago. Download links are most likely obsolete. If that's the case, try asking the uploader to re-upload.

Henry Kramer, Matthew Lipman - Ascent (2019) FLAC

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks +booklet) | Classical | 01:04:33 | 1CD | 263 Mb

Dmitri Shostakovich's long-lost Impromptu for Viola and Piano, Op. 33, recently unearthed in the Moscow State Archives,receives its world-premiere recording on Matthew Lipmans Ascent, the acclaimed young American violist's solo debut album, featuring, in the artists words, 'music enraptured by flights of fantasy'. Recipient of a 2015 Avery Fisher Career Grant, Lipman has created an album of uplifting and spiritually transcendent works for viola and piano, dedicated to his late mother. The Telegraph praised Lipman as 'gifted with poise and a warmth of timbre' for his recording of Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante with violinist Rachel Barton Pine, the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields, and Sir Neville Marriner (Avie), which topped the Billboard classical chart.

01. Phantasy, Op. 54
02. Metamorfose: I. Crisálidas
03. Metamorfose: II. Dança das Borboletas
04. Märchenbilder, Op. 113: I. Nicht schnell
05. Märchenbilder, Op. 113: II. Lebhaft
06. Märchenbilder, Op. 113: III. Rasch
07. Märchenbilder, Op. 113: IV. Langsam, mit melancholischem Ausdruck
08. Fuga libre
09. Impromptu for Viola & Piano, Op. 33
10. Carmen Fantasie (Arr. for Viola & Piano)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.