Steve Miller Band - The Sessions (Reissue) (2007)

Steve Miller Band - The Sessions (Reissue) (2007)

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks), Lossless / Mp3 320 kbps | 2:02:09 | 890 / 295 Mb
Blues Rock, Discography and Box Sets

Steve Miller's career has encompassed two distinct stages: one of the top San Francisco blues-rockers during the late '60s and early '70s, and one of the top-selling pop/rock acts of the mid- to late '70s and early '80s with hits like "The Joker," "Fly Like an Eagle," "Rock'n Me," and "Abracadabra." Miller was turned on to music by his father, who worked as a pathologist but knew stars like Charles Mingus and Les Paul, whom he brought home as guests; Paul taught the young Miller some guitar chords and let him sit in on a session. Miller formed a blues band, the Marksmen Combo, at age 12 with friend Boz Scaggs; the two teamed up again at the University of Wisconsin in a group called the Ardells, later the Fabulous Night Trains. Miller moved to Chicago in 1964 to get involved in the local blues scene, teaming with Barry Goldberg for two years.
CD 1
01. Space Cowboy
02. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
03. Mary Lou
04. Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash
05. Gangster Of Love
06. Jackson-Kent Blues
07. Living In The USA
08. Fly Like An Eagle
09. My Dark Hour
10. Evil
11. Blues With A Feelin'
12. Lovin' Cup
13. So Long Blues

CD 2
01. The Joker
02. Baby's Callin' Me Home
03. Going To Mexico
04. Nothing Lasts
05. Mercury Blues
06. Going To The Country
07. Kitchen Blues
08. The Window
09. Fly Like An Eagle
10. Wild Mountain Honey
11. Song For Our Ancestors
12. Seasons

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.