VA - Luke Una Presents E Soul Cultura Vol.2 (2023)

VA - Luke Una Presents E Soul Cultura Vol.2 (2023)

Album Preview
FLAC (tracks), Lossless / Mp3 320 kbps | 1:14:44 | 473 / 172 Mb
Brazilian, Soul, Disco, Jazz, House

Mr Bongo presents a much anticipated second volume of ‘É Soul Cultura’, curated by the charismatic Manchester based DJ Luke Una. In May 2022, ‘É Soul Cultura’ Vol.1 seemed to land at exactly the right moment. Post-lockdown, optimism was back on the rise and the dance floors swelled again. For many listeners, Luke Una’s intriguingly woven pattern of new, old, rare and under-discovered music from around the world became the soundtrack to rejuvenated positivity. Piccadilly Records made the release their top compilation of the year, with Rough Trade placing it as their number two. The enthusiasm from the industry was mirrored by record buyers and demonstrated that in the right hands, moving through genres, tempos and decades can make perfect musical sense.
1. Avis - Baby, This Love I Have (4:40)
2. Veronica Mickie - Lost Children (5:00)
3. Rare Silk - Storm (5:41)
4. Erick Cosaque - Guadeloupe, île de mes amours (3:37)
5. LFO - Shove Piggy Shove (4:20)
6. Andi Otto;MD Pallavi - Bangalore Whispers (3:26)
7. Unnayanaa;Irfan Rainy;Alberghina;Ibtisame - Taht Min Aini (3:16)
8. Pyranha - Clepsydre (7:07)
9. eloah - Logun Edé (3:17)
10. Yargo - Marimba (5:27)
11. Okyerema Asante;Plunky;Black Fire - Play a Sweet Rhythm on Them Drums (6:35)
12. JOSAN - Vendedor De Mangaios (2:51)
13. Mr Scruff;Nke - Giffin (7:25)
14. Isis - In Essense (7:02)
15. Frank Hatchett - Malibu Nites (5:09)

Comments on this post are closed.

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies