Danielle Nicole - The Love You Bleed (2024) (Hi-Res) FLAC/MP3

Danielle Nicole - The Love You Bleed (2024) (Hi-Res) FLAC/MP3

Album preview
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 377 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 141 MB | FLAC (tracks) 24bit-88.2kHz - 1.1 GB
54:03 | Soul, Blues | Label: Forty Below Records

Danielle is a Grammy nominated, 7X Blues Music Award winner and one of the finest singers and bassists in roots music today. Produced by Tony Braunagel (Taj Mahal, Eric Burdon, Robert Cray) and mixed by John Porter (B.B. King, Buddy Guy, Bryan Ferry), The Love You Bleed is full of love, loss, will, determination, and all the other things that go together with love. Lead off single "Make Love" is about consciously pushing past the pain, choosing love, family, and community in life's difficult moments. "How Did We Get to Goodbye" with it's raw and honest lyrics, document a soured love that bears no hero or villain, asking how you get to such a place of disrepair without even knowing it. And Love On My Brain, is a potent hybrid of vintage R&B and driving blues.

1 Love on My Brain
2 Make Love
3 Right By Your Side
4 How Did We Get to Goodbye
5 Head Down Low
6 Fireproof
7 A Lover Is Forever
8 Say You'll Stay
9 Fool's Gold
10 Walk on By
11 Who He Thinks You Are
12 Young Love on the Hill

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.