Joan Jett - The Hit List (1990/2018)

This post was published 3 years ago. Download links are most likely obsolete.
If that's the case, try asking the author to reupload.

Joan Jett - The Hit List (1990/2018)

Album preview
FLAC (tracks) | 00:35 | Genre: Classicl Rock | Label: CBS Associated/Blackheart Records | 1990/2018 | 245 MB

01. Dirty Deeds
02. Love Hurts
03. Pretty Vacant
04. Celluloid Heroes
05. Tush
06. Time Has Come Today
07. Up from the Skies
08. Have You Ever Seen the Rain?
09. Love Me Two Times
10. Roadrunner USA (1990 Version)

From Sly Stone's "Everyday People" to Tommy James & the Shondells' "Crimson & Clover," cover songs have long been one of Joan Jett's strong points. Covers can be a waste of time in the hands of some rockers; but they've always worked well for Jett, who's been wise enough to make sure that her own personality never became obscured when recording other artists' material. The one-time member of the criminally neglected Runaways embraces covers exclusively on The Hit List, tackling everything from the Sex Pistols' "Pretty Vacant" to AC/DC's "Dirty Deed" to the Doors' "Love Me Two Times" with spirited, inspired results. While those investigating Jett's career would do better to start out with I Love Rock N' Roll or Glorious Results of a Misspent Youth, The Hit List was a welcome addition to her catalog.

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.