Joanna Connor - Best of Me (2023)

Joanna Connor - Best of Me (2023)

Album preview
FLAC (tracks) / MP3 320 kbps | Blues, Blues Rock | 38 min | 270 / 100 MB

Connor went into the studio in December to record the new album 'The Best Of Me' with her "Wrecking Crew 22" band that includes: Joanna Connor guitar and vocals; Shaun Gotti Calloway - bass; Dan Souvigny- guitar and keys; Curtis Moore Jr- keys;and Jason J Roc Edwards - drums and vocals with special guest Joe Bonamassa, Mike Zito, Grooveline Horns, Josh Smith, Jason Ricci, David Abruzzese and more. "There are musicians that play together and may do it extremely well," Joanna said about the 'Best of Me' recording sessions. "Then, there are musicians that move as one, that share moments of creating music that is mystically telepathic. The group of musicians we assembled here created a free-flowing and fiery blend of soul, rock, funk and country, all rooted in the blues. Making this record with the go ahead from Mike Zito and Gulf Coast Records to have free reign was uplifting and inspiring. This recording definitely brought out the' best of me,' and solidified my band as a force to be reckoned with. Guitar power and nuance is evident on this record but so are convincing vocals, soul-stirring keyboard work, tighter than tight horns and a rhythm section that propels and compliments each song. The album touches on my maturing as a woman, facing mortality with grace and thanks, celebrating love won, love lost, lust and passion, the pain and pleasure of having this human experience. I hope the listener enjoys this record as much as we had making it."

1 House Rules
2 Pain and Pleasure
3 Best of Me
4 Highway Child
5 I Lost You
6 Two of a Kind
7 All I Want Is You
8 Mercury Blues
9 Shadow Lover
10 Greatest of These
11 Shine On

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.