People - Natures Melody (2024)

People - Natures Melody (2024)

Album preview
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 263 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 98 MB
44:20 | AOR, Soft Rock, Folk Rock | Label: Tramp Records

Fans of STEELY DAN and TOTO will be surprised and delighted at the same time. Magnificent AOR / YACHT ROCK from Aschaffenburg, Germany! With the stunning LP release “Natures Melody”, Tramp Records honors Aschaffenburg’s “People” after almost 45 years. The reason why no one has really taken an interest in them so far may be because the original Vinyl records are anything but rare. For the ‘people’ behind Tramp Records, this is absolutely insignificant, it's simply the music what counts. And the songs are so extraordinary that we are proud to set up a special monument to the band with this album.
In 1969, two years after the group People was founded, a 7" single EP with four folk songs was released, then the band dissolved. A few years later the band was reformed, and the sound was now based on artists such as Crosby, Stills and Nash and Neil Young. In 1981 the time had come and 'Misty Mood' was released on a small, local label called Ohrwurm Records. Just one year later the band released their second album titled 'Easy Going.' Their third and final album, which exclusively contains songs with German lyrics, was released on CBS Records in 1983. In 1984, People disbanded. With the LP release 'Natures Melody,' Tramp Records honors Aschaffenburg's People after more than four decades.

1 - People - Expression of Feeling (3:10)
2 - People - Upside Down (3:56)
3 - People - Like a Ship on the Water (5:12)
4 - People - Out on the Road (7:21)
5 - People - Tears Take It Away (4:26)
6 - People - Natures Melody (2:55)
7 - People - Letter for Rubina (6:19)
8 - People - Linda (3:33)
9 - People - Sunrise (3:14)
10 - People - I Don't Want to Be Anybody (4:19)

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Log in or Sign up
    to post a comment.