Aretha Franklin - Essentials - 2019, MP3

This post was published 3 years ago. Download links are most likely obsolete.
If that's the case, try asking the author to reupload.


Album Preview
2019 | R&B/Soul
MP3 320 Kbps | 300 Mb


Given her stature in the culture, it's easy to forget how many boundaries Aretha Franklin broke—and gaps she bridged—to get where she got. By the time “Respect” was released in the spring 1967, on the heels of both “Do Right Woman, Do Right Man” and “I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You),” Franklin had already been through ten albums and one record deal. Along the way, she'd reconciled her gospel past with R&B's present, redefining the role of women—especially black women—in pop music. But even as she rode the waves of quiet storm and hip-hop, Franklin remained a singularly strong performer, balancing the visceral power of her singing with an elegance that seemed delicate, almost removed. It all came together in a persona that her longtime producer Jerry Wexler once described as “Our Lady of Mysterious Sorrows.”

01. Respect
02. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
03. Amazing Grace (Live at New Temple Missionary Baptist Church, Los Angeles, January 13, 1972)
04. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
05. Something He Can Feel
06. Who's Zoomin' Who
07. Think
08. Chain of Fools
09. A Rose Is Still a Rose
10. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)
11. I Say a Little Prayer
12. Rock Steady
13. What a Friend We Have In Jesus (Live at New Temple Missionary Baptist Church, Los Angeles, January 13, 1972)
14. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)
15. It Hurts Like Hell
16. Freeway of Love
17. Don't Play That Song
18. Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)
19. Day Dreaming
20. Angel
21. Sisters Are Doin' It for Themselves
22. The House That Jack Built
23. Bridge Over Troubled Water
24. Call Me
25. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is Serious Business)
26. The Weight
27. Spanish Harlem
28. Baby, I Love You
29. See Saw
30. Son of a Preacher Man


All comments

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.