Children Of The Bong - Not Sirius (2023) Hi-Res

Children Of The Bong - Not Sirius (2023) Hi-Res

Album Preview
Flac, Lossless (track) 24 bit / 44.1 kHz | Electronic,
Dub, Ambient, Psychedelic | 891 Mb


1. Eleven Dimension Super Gravity (10:33)
2. Babylon 3 (7:25)
3. Dubber FX (6:53)
4. Feedback Returns (7:24)
5. U.V.F. (Ultraviolet Frequencies) (9:24)
6. Cosmic Flash (7:10)
7. Elefunk (6:21)
8. Babylon 4 (6:17)
9. In Flight Trance (8:22)
10. Breathe (9:00)

It’s time to get Sirius again ………….. NOT!

From the depths of the Children of the Bong archive comes Not Sirius, the final instalment of the duo’s previously unreleased hidden gems.

Not Sirius is a definitive collection of tracks made before and after their Sirius Sounds album dropped on Planet Dog and is packed full of their signature psychedelic-electro-dub sound. While some tunes featured on obscure demo tapes and missed the cut for Sirius Sounds only due to the limited running time allowed by CD and vinyl, others were created for one-off live performances and TV shows.

For instance, Babylon 3 & Babylon 4 were created for Channel 4’s TV show, ‘Hotel Babylon’, while the opener, Eleven Dimension Super Gravity, was created for a live performance at the Whirl-y-gig club night in 1995 and was played during the magical parachute dance that closes the evening.

This release finds its home on Disco Gecko Recordings, which neatly closes a circle as label owner Toby Marks (AKA Banco de Gaia) was one of the first to recognise Children of the Bong’s talents, asking them to support him on his 1994 UK tour - when the earlier material on this album would have been played live! The label is also home to 100th Monkey, AKA Andy Guthrie, who helped produce Sirius Sounds.


Comments on this post are closed.

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies