Blindstone - The Seventh Cycle Of Eternity (2016) CD-Rip

Blindstone - The Seventh Cycle Of Eternity (2016)
Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img+Cue+Log) ~ 455 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps ~ 169 Mb | Full Scans
Heavy Blues Rock | 00:53:22 | Grooveyard Records #GYR151

Outstanding seventh disc by this awesome, blues-based, heavy guitar power trio from Denmark featuring Martin J. Andersen on guitar & vocals. Includes 11 excellent tracks that define supreme, powerful, bad-ass, killer, guitar rock excellence. Blindstone have achieved true musical greatness on "The Seventh Cycle Of Eternity" disc. An incredible, brain-damaging, ass-kickin', guitar heavy tour de force of world-class proportions.
Martin J. Andersen is a true modern day guitar hero who is inspired by the authentic, "old-school" 70s heavy guitar rock legends that we worship and admire. Andersen embellishes this inspiration and creates his own brand of impressive original guitar riffage/mojo that lands rock solid on serious six string ground. The year is 2016 and M.J.A. represents plus speaks the guitar rock truth at the forefront & cutting edge of "Keeping the Rock alive" on the amazing "The Seventh Cycle Of Eternity" disc. Blindstone also features the low-down, heavy, bottom kool of Jesper Bunk on Bass, who also wrote several of the killer new "Seventh Cycle…" tracks and last but not least we find the debut of new band member Sigurd Jøhnk-Jensen kicking serious ass on the Drums. Both Bunk & Jøhnk-Jensen are excellent players who complete and nail down the rock solid to the core heavy Blindstone power trio groove.

"The Seventh Cycle Of Eternity" is an awesome heavy guitar power trio riff-rocker that is Highly recommended to fans of Jimi Hendrix, Robin Trower, Frank Marino, Eric Gales, King's X, among others and to the good people who dig the previous killer Blindstone discs, the incredible Martin J. Andersen solo disc: "Six String Renegade" and all the other excellent discs that M.J.A. has landed on ala Mountain Of Power, Blindside Blues Band & Mike Onesko's Guitar Army. All essential, brain-damaging, lead guitar dominated, heavy rockin' discs that land down hard at the Grooveyard.

The band stay true to the killer Blindstone sound, however they explore new musical territory on various tracks, creating one of their heaviest discs to date. It's time to raise the fist of the guitar rock child and let the music do the talking. Dig deep and smell the awesome Blindstone power trio riffage on the impressive "The Seventh Cycle Of Eternity" disc. An outstanding, classic heavy guitar rocker that stands the test of time & shines brightly into the outskirts of musical infinity.
Track List:

01. Dead Man's Blues [4:53]
02. Rolling [4:14]
03. Rebel In Black [4:48]
04. On My Way [4:29]
05. Looking Back [5:37]
06. By The Suns Of Warvan, You Shall Be Avenged [4:20]
07. Thunder From The North [4:25]
08. A Love Manifesto [5:06]
09. Stonesnake [4:07]
10. Once You See The Signs [5:31]
11. Power Of Soul [5:56]

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.

    Advanced Search