Bryan Lee - Play One For Me (2013)

Bryan Lee - Play One For Me (2013)

Album Preview
XLD Rip | FLAC (Img+Cue+Log) ~ 301 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps ~ 135 Mb | Full Scans
Blues, Electric Blues | 00:43:42 | Severn Records #Severn CD 0059

Play One For Me, the label debut from New Orleans based blues guitarist/singer Bryan Lee, features Bryan’s powerfully soulful vocals and stinging guitar backed by the label’s studio house band of Kevin Anker (keyboards), Steve Gomes (bass), and Robb Stupka (drums), augmented by special guests Kim Wilson (harmonica) and Johnny Moeller (rhythm guitar) of The Fabulous Thunderbirds. The 10 tracks featured are a solid mix of five Bryan Lee originals and covers of such songs as Bobby Womack’s “When Love Begins (Friendship Ends),” Howlin’ Wolf’s “Evil Is Going On” (featuring Wilson), Freddie King’s “It’s Too Bad (Things Are Going So Tough),” Dennis Geyer’s “Straight to Your Heart,” and a beautiful rendition of the George Jackson classic, “Aretha (Sing One for Me).”

Track List

01. Aretha (Sing One For Me) [4:16]
02. It's Too Bad (Things Are Going So Tough) [3:47]
03. When Love Begins (Friendship Ends) [5:26]
04. Evil Is Going On [4:00]
05. You Was My Baby (But You Ain't My Baby No More) [3:56]
06. Straight To Your Heart [4:47]
07. Poison [5:08]
08. Let Me Love You Tonight [4:13]
09. Why [4:44]
10. Sixty-Eight Years Young [3:26]

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.