Doves - The Universal Want (2020) {Japanese Edition}

Doves - The Universal Want (2020) {Japanese Edition}

Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (Tracks+Cue+m3u+Log) ~ 424 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps ~ 154 Mb | Full Scans
Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Brit-Pop | 00:58:12 | Heavenly / Universal Music #UICY-15922

In a tumultuous 2020, the re-emergence of Doves with new music has provided a shaft of light in an otherwise brooding sky, finally landing their fifth album, 'The Universal Want', after an eleven-year artistic break. Buoyed by refreshed chemistry, restless studio creativity and public reaction to their return, the album's release is preceded by the single 'Prisoners'. Refusing once more to fall into predictable, guitar-bass-drums, 'plug in and play' dynamics, 'The Universal Want''s overwhelming sense of intrigue owes everything to Doves' three decades experience at the wheel of their band (a lifespan going back to their time as dance band, Sub Sub), and an autobiographical trip through the sounds of their own lives.

Mancunian indie rock trio Doves rose to power in the early 2000s amid a wave of engaging post-Brit-pop acts like Elbow, Starsailor, and Coldplay. Fusing some of the livelier pop elements from an earlier dance-oriented project with a rousing rock melodicism, the band earned a Mercury Prize nomination right out of the gate for their 2000 debut, then proceeded to top the U.K. charts with their next two albums, The Last Broadcast (2002) and Some Cities (2005). Doves' popularity continued through the end of the decade after which they took most of the 2010s off. Their hiatus ended in 2020 when, after a series of comeback shows a year earlier, the band delivered their fifth album, The Universal Want.

Track List

01. Carousels [4:51]
02. I Will Not Hide [4:16]
03. Broken Eyes [4:16]
04. For Tomorrow [5:29]
05. Cathedrals Of The Mind [5:20]
06. Prisoners [4:27]
07. Cycle Of Hurt [4:16]
08. Mother Silverlake [5:14]
09. Universal Want [5:22]
10. Forest House [3:40]
11. There Goes The Fear (Live Acoustic Version) [4:40]
12. M62 Song (Four Tet Mix) [6:28]

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.