Paice Ashton Lord - Malice In Wonderland (1977) {2019, Remastered}

Paice Ashton Lord - Malice In Wonderland (1977) {2019, Remastered}

Album Preview
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img+Cue+Log) ~ 616 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps ~ 271 Mb | Full Scans
Hard Rock, Funk Rock, Progressive Rock, R&B | 01:18:58 | earMUSIC #0212794EMU

Paice Ashton Lord's sole album is a rather anonymous-sounding late-1970s hard rock/AOR effort. There's more funk, soul, boogie, and jazz influence than you would expect from Deep Purple alumni, but at heart these are typical period mainstream rock songs that don't lend a distinctive personality to the short-lived band. There's an outrageously blatant quote from Blood, Sweat & Tears' "Spinning Wheel" in "Silas & Jerome." The 2001 CD reissue on Purple Records adds eight bonus tracks from the sessions for their unreleased second album, which are of a similar but less polished quality. Some of the songs are instrumentals rather than fully worked-up compositions, and the fidelity on a few of them is substandard, though not truly bad. The liner notes for the reissue give a thorough history of the band. ~ Richie Unterberger, All Music

Track List

Malice In Wonderland (2001 Remaster)
01. Ghost Story [5:47]
02. Remember The Good Times [5:47]
03. Arabella (Oh Tell Me) [4:08]
04. Silas & Jerome [3:26]
05. Dance With Me Baby [3:22]
06. On The Road Again, Again [4:00]
07. Sneaky Private Lee [6:09]
08. I'm Gonna Stop Drinking Again [5:11]
09. Malice In Wonderland [6:07]

Bonus Tracks (2019 Remaster)
10. Steamroller Blues [4:53]
11. Nasty Clavinet [4:30]
12. Black And White [4:14]
13. Moonburn [3:22]
14. Dance Coming [4:58]
15. Goodbye Hello LA [3:55]
16. Untitled Two [3:17]
17. Ballad Of Mr. Giver [5:53]

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.