Lynyrd Skynyrd Band - Gold & Platinum (1979) MCA2-11008 - Original US Pressing - 2LP/FLAC In 24bit/96kHz

This post was published 3 years ago. Download links are most likely obsolete.
If that's the case, try asking the author to reupload.

Lynyrd Skynyrd Band - Gold & Platinum (1979) MCA2-11008 - Original US Pressing - 2LP/FLAC In 24bit/96kHz

Album Preview
Vinyl | LP Cover (1:1) | FLAC + cue | 24bit/96kHz & 16bit/44kHz | 2.23 GB
Mastered At Masterfonics
Label: MCA Records/MCA2-11008 | Released: 1979 | Genre: Classic-Rock

A1 Down South Jukin’ 2:12
A2 Saturday Night Special 5:08
A3 Gimme Three Steps 5:00
A4 What’s Your Name 3:31
A5 You Got That Right 3:46
B1 Gimme Back My Bullets 3:28
B2 Sweet Home Alabama 4:44
B3 Free Bird 14:10
C1 That Smell 5:47
C2 On The Hunt 5:25
C3 I Ain’t The One 3:17
C4 Whiskey Rock-A-Roller 4:33
D1 Simple Man 5:57
D2 I Know A Little 3:28
D3 Tuesday’s Gone 7:32
D4 Comin’ Home

Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
Copyright © – MCA Records, Inc.
Pressed By – MCA Pressing Plant, Gloversville
Mastered At – Masterfonics
Artwork [Inside Illustration] – Dean Kilpatrick
Original Gloverville pressing in an embossed gatefold cover and custom gold and silver labels, variant to this Pinckneyville pressing. Records housed in dust sleeves with lyrics printed.

Tracks A3, B3 & C3 were recorded live at the Fabulous Fox Theatre, Atlanta, Georgia.

Some cover are “Gold Stamped” as promotional.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Matrix / Runout (Run out, side A / etched [except Masterfonics & ⧈-G-⧈ ] ): MCA-2031-MI-1 Masterfonics ⧈-G-⧈ 2
Matrix / Runout (Run out, side B / etched [except Masterfonics & ⧈-G-⧈ ] ): MCA-2032-MI-1 Masterfonics ⧈-G-⧈ 1
Matrix / Runout (Run out, side C / etched [except Masterfonics & ⧈-G-⧈ ] ): MCA-2033-MI-1 Masterfonics ⧈-G-⧈ 1
Matrix / Runout (Run out, side D / etched [except Masterfonics & ⧈-G-⧈ ] ): MCA-2034-MI-1 Masterfonics ⧈-G-⧈ 1

Gold & Platinum was compiled by Gary Rossington and Allen Collins, the two surviving members of Lynyrd Skynyrd, after the band’s tragic plane crash of 1977. Though many years have elapsed since its 1979 release, the double-record set remains the best, most concise compilation of the groundbreaking Southern rock band. Over the course of two albums, all of Skynyrd’s hits — “Sweet Home Alabama,” “Free Bird,” “Saturday Night Special,” “What’s Your Name,” “You Got That Right” — are featured, as well as essential album tracks like “That Smell,” “Down South Jukin’,” “Gimme Three Steps,” “I Know a Little,” and “Tuesday’s Gone.” Some great songs like “Workin’ for MCA” are missing, and the four-disc box set may be more comprehensive, but it’s hard to imagine a better, more concise greatest-hits collection than Gold & Platinum.

No comments have been posted yet. Please feel free to comment first!

    Load more replies

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.